Thursday, 6 October 2011

Alexia foundation grant

Deadline : January 17, 2012.

The professional Alexia Grant recipient will receive $15,000 for the production of the proposed project. See the student rules for information about the student competition.
More on the website

Previous winners and photo gallery (a good new feature on the new website) :


Bharat Choudhary and Amanda Berg, Bob Miller (2011)
Louie Palu and Juliette Lynch (2010)
Walter Astrada and Carl Kiilsgaard (2009)
Stephanie Sinclair and Matt Eich (2008)
("The professional winner for personal reasons relinquished the award") - Jeffrey Fehder (2007)
Balazs Gardi and Melanie Blanding (2006)
Marcus Bleasdale and Erika Schultz (2005)
Roger Lemoyne and Marie Arago (2004)
Matt Black and Christopher Capozziello (2003)
Kai Wiedenhoefer and Justin J. Yurkanin (2002)
Jan Dago and Tom Mason (2001)
The Alexia Foundation promotes the power of photojournalism to give voice to social injustice, to respect history lest we forget it and to understand cultural difference as our strength — not our weakness. Through grants and scholarships, The Alexia Foundation supports photographers as agents for change.

No comments: