Thursday, 27 October 2011

Communication Arts : Photography Competition

Communication Arts Photography Competition : 2004 - present

(First) Deadline: March 16, 2012.  Photography Competition Categories/Fees $35- $70

This is a prestigious competition.
"Any photograph first printed or produced within the last twelve months prior to the deadline is eligible. Selected by a nationally representative jury of distinguished designers, art directors and photographers, the winning entries will be distributed worldwide in the Communication Arts Photography Annual and on, assuring important exposure to the creators of this outstanding work".

the Annual Gallery - all categories

Winners editorial category

2011 : Erik Almås, photographer, Stephen Kamifuji, art director
2010 : Antonio Bolfo, photographer, Karen Frank, photo editor
2009 : Dan Burn-Forti, photographer,David Curcurito, design director
2008 : Mattias Olsson, photographer, Alexander Duckworth, creative director
2007 : Russ Quackenbush, photographer, Tina Casey, QAS Productions, producer
2006 : Antonin Kratochvil, photographer, Hannu Laakso, design director
2005 : Craig Cutler, photographer, Scott Brown, art director
2004 : Diana Koenigsberg, photographer, Alicia Jylkka, Julia Moburg, art directors

No comments: