Friday, 7 October 2011

Bayeux Calvados Award

Prix Bayeux-Calvados award for war correspondents

Photo Trophy – Prize awarded by Nikon - €7,000
Selections for the 18th edition

A week of events open to the public
Besides the work of the jury and the awards ceremony, the Bayeux-Calvados Awards is a week of events and debates about international news: exhibitions, evening debates, screenings, book fair, media forums, meetings with schoolchildren...
Come and join us from 3 to 9 October to meet these war correspondents, men and women who, thanks to their testimony, awaken our consciences and confront us with the pain of the world.

More on the website

Previous winners

2010  Véronique De Viguerie
2009  Walter Astrada
2008  Balazs Gardi
2007  Mahmud Hams
2006  Jaafar Ashtiyeh
2005  Jim MacMillan
2004  Karim Sahib
2003  Georges Gobet
2002  Luc Delahaye
2001  Enric Marti
2000  Eric Bouvet
1999  James Nachtwey
1998  Achmad Ibrahim
1997  Santiago Lyon
1996  James Nachtwey
1995  Laurent Van der Stockt
1994  André Soloviev


Louis said...

Great idea for a blog...thanks for taking the time to do this for us.


Louis said...

This is a great idea for a blog , many thanks for taking the time to do this.